Coventry's Premier Non-League Football Club


Proud to be an F.A. Charter Standard Club

Presentation 2011/12

May 10th 2012

Coventry Sphinx annual awards night went down a storm in a packed Sphinx Drive. In what was Danny McSheffreys last official engagement as a Coventry Sphinx Manager he at first gave a heartfelt speech to all who attended and everyone could see it was a hard decision for him to make.

The winners on the night were as follows....

Top Goalscorer Luke Williams 24 goals.

Supporters Player Carl O'Neill

Young Player Jack Edwards

Most Improved Player Ashley Jackson

Players Player Ashley Jackson

Managers Player Carl O'Neill

Clubman Of The Year Lynton Wilkinson

Paul Gibbons Memorial Trophy Jackie McGowan

There was also two awards for outstanding contribution to Coventry Sphinx that went to Danny McSheffrey and Lee Knibbs.